20WIN - A Walk in the Park Tues/Thurs 9:30am

Ages 18 and up
Tuesdays & Thursdays, December 3 - February 27
9:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Get outdoors, enjoy sunshine and fresh air while meeting other walking enthusiasts. These are self-guided walks around your community parks! Walking helps maintain a healthy weight, increases energy, lifts your spirits, strengthens memory and protects from heart disease and high blood pressure. Enjoy reduced stress, improved quality of sleep and the many benefits from an improved quality of life. It will be A Walk in the Park!

FIRST-TIME REGISTRANTS: If you are a resident of Centerville/Washington Township, please enter Dayton as your city when creating an account. The system WILL NOT recognize you as a resident if you enter Centerville or Washington Township as your city.

Note:

Staff will join the walks from time to time. There is no registration deadline for this program. Join anytime!

No class December 24

Program Type Adult Wellness
Program Subcategory -
Program Code 20WIN
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 11/11/2019 10:00 AM
Enrollment End Date -
Instructor(s)
Support Volunteer
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum -
Maximum 70
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 18
Maximum 100
No Fee
Residency Restriction Resident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $0.00
Non Resident
Residency Restriction NonResident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $0.00
Tuesday - 12/03/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Thursday - 12/05/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Tuesday - 12/10/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Thursday - 12/12/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Tuesday - 12/17/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Thursday - 12/19/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Tuesday - 12/24/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Cancelled
Thursday - 12/26/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Tuesday - 12/31/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Thursday - 01/02/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Tuesday - 01/07/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Thursday - 01/09/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Tuesday - 01/14/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Thursday - 01/16/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Tuesday - 01/21/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Robert F. Mays Park
Thursday - 01/23/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Robert F. Mays Park
Tuesday - 01/28/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Thursday - 01/30/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Tuesday - 02/04/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Thursday - 02/06/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Tuesday - 02/11/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Thursday - 02/13/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Tuesday - 02/18/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Thursday - 02/20/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Tuesday - 02/25/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Thursday - 02/27/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Yankee Park