20SPR - A Walk in the Park Tuesdays/Thursdays 9:30am

Ages 18 and up
Tuesdays & Thursdays, March 3 – May 29
9:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Get outdoors, enjoy sunshine and fresh air while meeting other walking enthusiasts. These are self-guided walks around your community parks! Walking helps maintain a healthy weight, increases energy, lifts your spirits, strengthens memory and protects from heart disease and high blood pressure. Enjoy reduced stress, improved quality of sleep and the many benefits from an improved quality of life. It will be A Walk in the Park!

Staff will join the walks from time to time.

There is no registration deadline for this program. Join anytime!

Note:

For program locations visit https://cwpd.recdesk.com/Community/Calendar or log in to your account to view your complete household calendar at https://cwpd.recdesk.com/Community/Member/Login.

Cancellations will be posted on our website at www.cwpd.org. Look for the red banner at the top of the page.

Program Type Adult Wellness
Program Subcategory -
Program Code 20SPR
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 2/10/2020 10:00 AM
Enrollment End Date -
Instructor(s)
Support Volunteer
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum -
Maximum 40
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 18 Enforced - As of date 3/3/2020
Maximum 100
Resident
Residency Restriction Resident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $0.00
Tuesday - 03/03/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Friday - 03/06/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Tuesday - 03/10/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Friday - 03/13/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Tuesday - 03/17/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Friday - 03/20/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Tuesday - 03/24/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Friday - 03/27/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Tuesday - 03/31/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Friday - 04/03/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Tuesday - 04/07/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Robert F. Mays Park
Friday - 04/10/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Robert F. Mays Park
Tuesday - 04/14/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Friday - 04/17/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Tuesday - 04/21/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Friday - 04/24/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Tuesday - 04/28/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Friday - 05/01/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Tuesday - 05/05/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Friday - 05/08/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Tuesday - 05/12/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Friday - 05/15/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Tuesday - 05/19/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Friday - 05/22/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Tuesday - 05/26/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Friday - 05/29/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 9:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park