20WIN - Trail Trekking

Ages 18 and up
Fridays, December 6 – February 28
9:30 – 10:30 a.m.
Fee: $15 nonresidents

Trekking with Nordic poles is a wonderful way to cross-train or try
something new. The Cooper Institute research studies showed that Nordic walking burns more calories, increases oxygen consumption and can be 46% more efficient than normal walking. It’s a great workout!

There is no registration deadline for this program. Join anytime!

FIRST-TIME REGISTRANTS: If you are a resident of Centerville/Washington Township, please enter Dayton as your city when creating an account. The system WILL NOT recognize you as a resident if you enter Centerville or Washington Township as your city.

Note:

Please wear shoes comfortable for paved paths and bring a bottle of water. Nordic poles provided are adjustable to your height.

Program Type Adult Wellness
Program Subcategory -
Program Code 20WIN
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 11/11/2019 10:00 AM
Enrollment End Date -
Instructor(s)
Tammi Eslinger
Support Volunteer
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum 5
Maximum 28
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 18 Enforced - As of date 12/6/2019
Maximum 100
No Fee
Residency Restriction Resident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $0.00
Non Resident
Residency Restriction NonResident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $15.00
Friday - 12/06/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Friday - 12/13/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Friday - 12/20/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Friday - 12/27/2019
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Friday - 01/03/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Robert F. Mays Park
Friday - 01/10/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Grove Park
Friday - 01/17/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Schoolhouse Park
Friday - 01/24/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Forest Field Park
Friday - 01/31/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Iron Horse Park
Friday - 02/07/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Yankee Park
Friday - 02/14/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Oak Creek South Park
Friday - 02/21/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Holes Creek Park
Friday - 02/28/2020
Start Time 9:30 AM
End Time 10:30 AM
Location Robert F. Mays Park